UPDATE (Thursday, April 20)

A US district judge in Minnesota judge has blocked the release of Prince’s posthumous EP, Deliverance. A temporary restraining order was granted to Prince's estate on Wednesday night.

To commemorate the one-year anniversary of his passing on Friday (April 21), Prince fans will receive a brand-new EP titled Deliverance with three previously unreleased tracks, which were recording sometime during 2006 - 2008.

Deliverance is currently available for pre-order on various platforms, including iTunes and Amazon, with the physical release of the project hitting stores on June 2. The Purple Wonder co-wrote and co-produced the six-song set as an independent act alongside his mixing/recording engineer from 2004–2009, Ian Boxill. Among the other tracks featured on the set include "I Am," "Touch Me" and "No One Else." If that wasn't enough, you can hear the title track ("Deliverance") on the iHeartPrince radio station.

In a statement for the release, Boxill spoke about the strategy in releasing the posthumous project. "I believe Deliverance is a timely release with everything going on in the world today and in light of the one-year anniversary of his passing," he said. "I hope when people hear Prince singing these songs it will bring comfort to many. Prince once told me that he would go to bed every night thinking of ways to bypass major labels and get his music directly to the public. When considering how to release this important work, we decided to go independent because that’s what Prince would have wanted."

See the full tracklist and "Deliverance" below!

Deliverance Tracklist:

1. Deliverance

2. I Am

3. Touch Me

4. Sunrise Sunset

5. No One Else

6. I Am (Extended)