MCPS Announces 16 Schools Will Begin Virtual School This Thursday

Montgomery County Public Schools have just announced 16 schools will be returning to virtual learning this Thursday and remain virtual for the next 10 days.

This is directly from MCPS:

Dear MCPS Community,

After review of multiple key factors, 16 schools will move to virtual learning for 10 calendar days. In the interest of the overall school community’s health and safety, these schools will begin a period of virtual learning from Jan. 20 through Jan. 29. They will return to in-person learning on Monday, Jan. 31.

The schools are: 

  • Beall Elementary School
  • Briggs Chaney Middle School
  • Brookhaven Elementary School
  • Clopper Mill Elementary School
  • Captain James E. Daly Elementary School
  • Gaithersburg Elementary School
  • Glenallan Elementary School
  • Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Middle School
  • Lakelands Park Middle School
  • Neelsville Middle School
  • Paint Branch High School
  • RICA – John L. Gildner Regional Institute for Children and Adolescents
  • Sargent Shriver Elementary School
  • Twinbrook Elementary School
  • Watkins Mill Elementary School
  • Whetstone Elementary School

You can find the entire press release here.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content