Snapchat is going to make it easier for you to go back and quickly delete the message from your conversations in the app.
In the past, messages would only self-destruct after everyone in a chat group (whether it was one person or more) read it. Now, following the latest Snapchat update, users can press and hold on a message and select "delete" in any chat.
When a message is deleted, other users in the same chat will be notified that a message was deleted. This small detail will hopefully prevent chaos from breaking out in chat threads and add a small layer of transparency so that everyone can keep up with the conversation.
Determined users can screenshot the message if they truly want to keep evidence of it. As always, Snapchat will notify users when a screenshot has been taken of any message, photo, or video.